Indiana WIC Program >> Frankfort WIC Clinics >> Clinton County Wic Program

Clinton County Wic Program - Frankfort WIC Clinics

  • Name
  • Clinton County WIC Program
  • Address
  • 2120 Washington Ave.
    Frankfort, IN 46041
  • Phone Number
  • (765) 659-2131
  • Fax
  • (765) 659-0970
  • Operation hours
  • Mon 1pm-7pm Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri 8am to 11:30am, 12pm to 7pm
  • Type
  • Clinic/Application Site
  • Web Site
  • Services Offered
  • Nutrition and health screening and assessment; Nutrition education and counseling; Breastfeeding promotion and support; Referrals to other Indiana health, family, and social services; Supplemental healthy foods designed to meet special nutrition needs
  • Description
  • The WIC Program (Women, Infants, and Children) offers services to women who are pregnant, new mothers, infants, and children to the age of 5. It is a nutrition education program that provides the services of Nurses, Registered Dieticians, Board Certified Lactation Consultants, and Nutrition Assistants, all at no charge to the clients! WIC provides the participants with checks, or an EBT card that can be used at the grocery store to purchase healthy foods that can help stretch your food dollars. WIC offers breastfeeding support and referrals to any other needed services. WIC has late night and Saturday appointments. If you receive Hoosier Healthwise, SNAP benefits, or TANF, you automatically qualify for WIC. You may also qualify based on your income.
  • Phone 2
  • (765) 864-4160 ext 4233
  • Contact Person
  • Lora Burke-Mulkey
  • E-Mail
  • WIC Foods
  • Infant Food; Infant Cereal; Breast Milk; Infant Formula; Milk; Cheese; Eggs; Fruits and Vegetables; Juice; Cereal; Whole Grains; Peanut Butter; Beans, Peas & Lentils; Fish

Leave your comment:


WIC Resources

  • WIC Breast Feeding Support
    Breastfeeding is essential in infant development and is recommended by the Women, Infant, and Child Program to be the best way of feeding babies.
  • WIC Eligibility Criteria
    To qualify for WIC benefits, applicants must meet Categorical, Residential, Income and Nutritional Risk Requirements.