Michigan WIC Program >> Rockford WIC Clinics >> North County Wic Clinic

North County Wic Clinic - Rockford WIC Clinics

  • Name
  • North County WIC Clinic
  • Address
  • 4388 14 Mile Road NE
    Rockford, MI 49341
  • Phone Number
  • (616) 632-7200
  • Fax
  • Operation hours
  • Type
  • Clinic/Application Site
  • Web Site
  • https://www.accesskent.com/
  • Services Offered
  • Supplemental Foods; Nutrition Education; High Risk Nutrition Counseling; Health Care & Social Referrals; Breastfeeding Promotion, Education & Support; Project FRESH
  • Description
  • The Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women Infants and Children also known as WIC is a federally funded program by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA). WIC provides nutrition education, breastfeeding promotion, education and support, referrals to other health care providers, high risk nutrition counseling, immunizations and supplemental foods. The supplemental foods that participants receive while on the WIC program meet daily nutrient needs such as vitamins A and C, folic acid, calcium and iron. WIC participants receive WIC benefits through the Michigan WIC bridge card which can then be used to purchase the supplemental foods at participating grocery stores and pharmacies. In Kent County, WIC Services are provided by the Kent County Health Department.
  • Phone 2
  • Contact Person
  • Christopher M Bendekgey
  • E-Mail
  • christopher.bendekgey@kentcountymi.gov
  • WIC Foods
  • Milk; Cheese; Beans, Lentils & Peas; Soy Beverage; Eggs; Peanut Butter; Cold Cereals; Hot Cereals; Juice Concentrates For Women; Fresh Fruits & Vegetables; Juices For Children; Juices For Children; Juices For Women; Whole Grains; Infant Fruits & Vegetables; Infant Meat; Fish

Leave your comment:


WIC Resources

  • WIC Breast Feeding Support
    Breastfeeding is essential in infant development and is recommended by the Women, Infant, and Child Program to be the best way of feeding babies.
  • WIC Eligibility Criteria
    To qualify for WIC benefits, applicants must meet Categorical, Residential, Income and Nutritional Risk Requirements.