Ohio WIC Program >> Pickerington WIC Clinics >> Wic Pickerington

Wic Pickerington - Pickerington WIC Clinics

  • Name
  • WIC Pickerington
  • Address
  • 11505 Tussing Road
    Pickerington, OH 43147
  • Phone Number
  • (740) 652-2800
  • Fax
  • (740) 652-1523
  • Operation hours
  • Wed, Fri: 8:30am - 11:30am, 12:00pm - 2:00pm; 3rd Wed of the month: 12:00pm - 2:00pm
  • Type
  • Clinic/Application Site
  • Web Site
  • http://www.myfdh.org/
  • Services Offered
  • Nutrition Education and Support; Breastfeeding Education and Support; Referral For Health Care; Immunization Screening and Referral; Supplemental Foods
  • Description
  • The mission of the WIC program is to improve the health status and prevent health problems among Ohio’s at-risk women, infants, and children. WIC is a nutrition education program. WIC provides nutritious foods which promote good health for pregnant women, women who just had a baby, breastfeeding moms, infants, and children up to age five. Women who are pregnant, breastfeeding, or have a baby less than six months old, and infants and children up to five years old are eligible to apply for WIC. To qualify for services you must: live in Ohio, meet WIC income guidelines, and meet certain nutritional or health risks.
  • Phone 2
  • Contact Person
  • E-Mail
  • WIC Foods
  • Milk: Cow’s Milk, Nonfat Dry Milk, Low Lactose or Lactose Free Milk, Soy Milk; Juice; Cereals: Cold Cereals, Hot Cereals (Regular or Original Flavor Only); Whole Grains: Whole Wheat or Whole Grain Bread, Buns, Tortillas, Brown Rice, Oatmeal; Peanut Butter; Beans or Peas: Dried Beans or Peas, Canned Beans; Eggs; Cheese; Tofu; Fruits and Vegetables; Fish: Canned Tuna, Canned Salmon; Dry Infant Cereal; Baby Foods; Formulas

Leave your comment:


WIC Resources

  • WIC Breast Feeding Support
    Breastfeeding is essential in infant development and is recommended by the Women, Infant, and Child Program to be the best way of feeding babies.
  • WIC Eligibility Criteria
    To qualify for WIC benefits, applicants must meet Categorical, Residential, Income and Nutritional Risk Requirements.