Texas WIC Program >> Carrollton WIC Clinics

Carrollton WIC Clinics

Below are WIC Clinics and Programs in Carrollton

City Of Dallas Wic Program - Carrollton Clinic

1235 S Josey Ln #518, Carrollton TX 75006

For more than 35 years the City of Dallas Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Program has served Dallas County by helping pregnant women, new mothers and their young children to stay healthy. This program is funded by a grant through the Texas Department of State Health Services. The City of Dallas WIC Program currently serves over ?94,000 people each month in a total of 19 clinics located throughout Dallas County. Many of our clinics are open six days a week and they are all eager to serve. To qualify for the City of Dallas WIC Program, you must meet income guidelines, live in Dallas County and have a nutritional need. The program is available without regard to race, color, language, sex or national origin. U.S. citizenship is not a requirement for program participation. Our Vision: Healthy women and children through effective nutrition services, nutritious foods and referrals to appropriate health and human services, delivered with integrity and respect for those we serve. Our Mission: Deliver the highest quality services in the nation with integrity and respect to 100% of funded potential WIC eligible population as measured by health outcomes.

Denton County Wic - Carrollton Office

3044 Old Denton Road, Suite 113, Carrollton TX 75007

WIC is a nutrition program that helps pregnant women, new mothers, and young children eat well, learn about nutrition, and stay healthy. Nutrition education and counseling, nutritious foods, and help accessing health care are provided to low-income women, infants, and children through the Special Supplemental Nutrition Program, popularly known as WIC.

WIC Resources

  • WIC Breast Feeding Support
    Breastfeeding is essential in infant development and is recommended by the Women, Infant, and Child Program to be the best way of feeding babies.
  • WIC Eligibility Criteria
    To qualify for WIC benefits, applicants must meet Categorical, Residential, Income and Nutritional Risk Requirements.